Music / What's On

What’s On This Week: Hot Dub Time Machine & more

You'll want to clear your diaries to make room for this week's best events...

The winter school holidays are underway, which means there’s even more in the way of family entertainment happening across Australia this week.

Mister Maker and Peppa Pig are in good company though, with Ian Moss and Hot Dub Time Machine also on tour across Aus, alongside live performances from Swan Lake on Ice and Maddie & Mackenzie.

Scroll down for more of what’s on this week:

Music

Ian Moss – book now

Fri 6 July – The Palms, Crown Melbourne, VIC (Sold out)
Sat 7 July – The Palms, Crown Melbourne, VIC (Sold out)
Fri 20 July – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Sat 8 Sep – Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul, NSW
Sun 25 Nov – Werribee Park, VIC

Hot Dub Time Machine – book now 

Fri 6 July – The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD
Fri 13 July – Forum Melbourne, VIC (Sold out)
Sat 14 July – Forum Melbourne, VIC
Sat 21 July – Enmore Theatre, Newtown, NSW

Bon But Not Forgotten – book now 

Fri 6 July – Charles Hotel, North Perth, WA
Sat 7 July – Yarraville Club, VIC
Sat 14 July – Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay, NSW

Comedy 

Dave Thornton – book now 

Wed 4 July – Sat 7 July – The Comics Lounge, North Melbourne, VIC

Kitty Flanagan – book now 

Fri 6 July – Hamer Hall, Arts Centre Melbourne, VIC
Sat 4 Aug – State Theatre, Sydney, NSW

Theatre & dance

Swan Lake on Ice – book now 

Wed 4 July – Sun 8 July – State Theatre, Arts Centre Melbourne, VIC
Fri 13 July & Sat 14 July – WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW
Wed 25 July – Sun 29 July – Capitol Theatre, Sydney, NSW

Maddie & Mackenzie – book now 

Thur 5 July – HBF Stadium, Mt Claremont, WA
Sat 7 July – The Centre Ivanhoe, VIC

The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-Time – book now

Now showing until Sat 28 July – Roslyn Packer Theatre, Walsh Bay, NSW (selling fast)

The Man In The Attic – book now

Sat 7 July – Sun 22 July – Eternity Playhouse, Darlinghurst, NSW

Family

Silver Circus – book now 

Wed 4 July – Sun 22 July – Westfield Southland, Cheltenham, VIC
Wed 25 July – Sun 5 Aug – Ferntree Gully Hotel Car Park, VIC
Wed 8 Aug – Sun 2 Sep – Burvale Hotel, Nunawading, VIC

Top picks during the school holidays:

Sleeping Beauty – book now

Wed 4 July – Sun 8 July – Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Fri 13 July – Sun 22 July – State Theatre, Sydney

Peppa Pig’s Surprise –  book now

Fri 6 July – Brenton Langbein Theatre, Tanunda, SA

Mister Maker – book now

Thur 5 July – Sat 7 July – Melbourne Recital Centre, VIC
Wed 18 July – Thebarton Theatre, SA
Sat 21 July & Sun 22 July – Perth Concert Hall, WA

See more great school holiday events here (NSW & SA) and here (VIC & WA).

Search and book the latest theatre, sport and music tickets at Ticketmaster.com.au.

Share post