Sport / Preview

Prepare to book tickets for Big Bash League 2017/18

Book tickets for Brisbane Heat, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Renegades from 16 October.

We’re under two months away from the return of the Big Bash League, as the 2017/18 season gets underway on 9 December.

Now’s the time to get organised though, because new tickets for four of the Twenty20 giants – Brisbane Heat, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Renegades – are about to be unleashed on Monday 16 October.

Ticketmaster is proud to support the BBL, a certified highlight on the summer sporting calendar no matter who you’re backing.

Fans can expect more fast-paced action on the pitch this season, as eight teams from across the country go into a big-hitting battle.

Games take place across Australia’s biggest and best stadiums, including The Gabba in Brisbane, Tasmania’s UTAS Stadium, Perth’s WACA Ground and Melbourne’s Etihad Stadium.

If you’re new to the Twenty20 or cricket in general, BBL is the perfect place to start with heaps off in-game entertainment to keep the uninitiated entertained.

Grab your brightest garb and prepare to cheer on your team of choice from the stands as the adrenaline takes over and the excitement unfolds.

Anything can (and will) happen this season.

New tickets for the Big Bash League go on sale Monday 16 October via

Big Bash League

2017/18 season

  • Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder @ UTAS Stadium
  • Brisbane Heat @ The Gabba
  • Perth Scorchers @ WACA Ground
  • Melbourne Renegades @ Etihad Stadium

Share post