Music / What's On

What’s On This Week: Mamma Mia!, Lil Dicky & more

It's a big week for musical theatre in Australia thanks to the 2018 Helpmann Awards & Mamma Mia!'s Melbourne opening.

It’s a major week for musical theatre in Australia, as the 2018 Helpmann Awards brings the leading stars of the stage to Sydney.

This year’s ceremony will take place across two days, celebrating the biggest and brightest theatre talent across Australia. And you can be there to watch it all unfold live!

Musical theatre also dominates the event calendar in Melbourne this week, as Mamma Mia! opens at the legendary Princess Theatre.

In music, US rapper Lil Dicky brings his first-ever Australian tour to Forum Melbourne, while Grammy-Award winning, multi-platinum-selling artists Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite  bring their second joint album, No Mercy in This Land, to some of our most iconic stages.

Elsewhere, Luke Heggie and Max Amini ensure comedy fans get there laughter fix in Brisbane this week.

Scroll down to find out What’s On across Australia this week:

Theatre

2018 Helpmann Awards 

Sun 15 July – Sydney Town Hall (selling fast)
Mon 16 July – Capitol Theatre, Sydney

Mamma Mia! 

Arrives Tuesday 10 July – Princess Theatre, Melbourne

Music

Lil Dicky

Sun 15 July – Forum Melbourne
Mon 16 July – Forum Melbourne

Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite 

Wed 11 July – Hamer Hall, Arts Centre Melbourne
Sat 14 July – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Mon 16 July – Perth Concert Hall
Thur 19 July – Canberra Theatre Centre
Fri 20 July – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Sun 22 July – Concert Hall, Sydney Opera House

Kasey Chambers 

Fri 13 July – The Palms, Crown Melbourne (selling fast)
Coming up:
Fri 3 Aug – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Comedy

Luke Heggie

Mon 9 July – The Tivoli, Brisbane

Max Amini 

Thur 12 July – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Sat 14 July – Comedy Theatre, Melbourne

Family

The Hunting of the Snark 

Wed 11 July – Sun 15 July – Arts Centre Melbourne

Search and book the latest theatre, sport and music tickets at Ticketmaster.com.au.

 

Share post