Music / Announce

Australian Open’s AO Live Stage announce stacked 2020 lineup

The AO Live Stage has well and truly done it again

The Australian Open is fast becoming one of our favourite summer music festivals, building a reputation for the amazing acts hitting the AO Live Stage each year.

This year’s first lineup announce has just dropped, and it sure lives up to the ever-growing expectations.

With both world-renowned international artists as well as homegrown stars on display, the Australian Open will be this summer’s must-visit music destination.

International phenoms Billy Idol, Bastille, Example, Max Frost and Broods knock all genres out of the park, so no matter your live music taste, we’re certain there is something to get you moving.

The local contingent is well and truly flying as well, with  Grinspoon, The Veronicas, Matt Corby and Kate Miller-Heidke leading a list of 23 Aussie artists ready to soundtrack your Australian Open.

The lineup will also include Cub Sport, Eskimo Joe, Hayden James, Hot Dub Time Machine, Ziggy Alberts, Seeker Lover Keeper and Jess Mauboy.

The tennis action at this year’s Australian Open will run from Monday 20 January to Sunday 2 February, with the music kicking off a day early on Sunday 19 January for Girls Day Out.

AO Live Stage 2020:

Sunday 19 January – AO Girls Day Out
Jessica Mauboy with special guests:
Montaigne
Lily Papas

Monday 20 January
Cub Sport with special guest:
Hatchie

Wednesday 22 January
Lime Cordiale with special guest:
Ruby Fields

Thursday 23 January
The Veronicas with specials guests:
Japanese Wallpaper
Kian

Friday 24 January
Grinspoon with special guests:
Eskimo Joe

Saturday 25 January – 18+ only
Hot Dub Time Machine with special guest:
Example (UK)

Monday 27 January
Kate Miller-Heidke with special guests:
Seeker Lover Keeper

Tuesday 28 January
Broods (NZ) with special guest:
George Alice

Wednesday 29 January
Billy Idol (UK) with special guests:
The Delta Riggs

Thursday 30 January
Matt Corby with special guest:
Charlie Collins

Friday 31 January
Hayden James with special guests:
Running Touch

Saturday 1 February
Bastille (UK) with special guest:
Max Frost (USA)

Sunday 2 February
Ziggy Alberts with special guest:
Fergus James

Grab your tickets to every day of the Australian Open at Ticketmaster.com.au.

Share post